We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content


We currently have 8 parish councillors and their details are listed below. Members are normally elected every 4 years, with vacancies occurring between elections filled by either election or co-option. All councillors are expected to work within the guidelines set out in the Councillor Code of Conduct, below.

Our Borough Councillors for Evingar Ward are Cllr John Izett (, Cllr Sam Carr ( and Cllr Jo Perry (

Our County Councillor is Tom Thacker ( Tom is a Select Committee Member for Culture, Communities & Rural Affairs and is available to help with Highways matters within the parish.

Paul Hurst (Chair)


Telephone: 01635 254363

Mark Rand


Susan Cooper


Telephone: 01635 254149

Karen Titcomb (Vice Chair)


Graham Dick


Tel: 01635 255372

Carie Roots


Rose Donoghue


Denys Blakeway


Amy White (Clerk)


Telephone: 07855 275336

The Register of Interests for our councillors may be viewed here.